Barcomb Strikes @ Thunder Road!!!

Barcomb 2016 Modified CFMBarre, VT – The Winston Modified Tour thundered their way into Thunder Road Speedbowl last Wednesday night for the Milk Bowl 100. Ricky LaDuke would put up fast time in qualifying. Matt Smith would start 2nd. The race got off to a fast pace. Slowed by 11 cautions the race would be a game of restarts. On the final restart on lap 97, Danny Savary would start on the inside of Bill Kring. Kring and Savary would get together on the restart and Chad Barcomb would cut to the low side to avoid the two cars. Savary would end up spinning into turn one along with Bill Kring. The race would be for the yellow. Barcomb would win the race back to the line, followed by Fred Hill and Alex McCollum. Ricky LaDuke and Dave Melson would round out the top 5. Danny Savary would end up 6th while Bill Kring would finish 9th. The next race for the Winston Modified Tour is the Bud 125 at Thompson Speedway!